If you already have several years of experience in the world of work, are looking for a new professional challenge and would like to advance your career, METRO GROUP is the right employer for you. As an retail and wholesale company with worldwide operations, the Group offers countless interesting and attractive roles in an international environment.

Whether you are looking for a professional position at our headquarters or a challenge in one of our sales lines, METRO GROUP can offer a wide range of openings. The company also provides targeted development opportunities for the next steps in your career, enabling you to keep building on your individual skills.

Systematic career planning

Every year, METRO GROUP conducts a structured performance and potential appraisal with its executives and staff in key positions. The aim of this review is to assess employees' individual achievements and skills using the dimensions defined in the leadership model. Subsequent feedback sessions form the basis for individual development plans. This process ensures that the company identifies and nurtures the most promising individuals at an early stage and thereby remains an attractive employer.

Management training

METRO University ensures that METRO GROUP stays up to date with the latest approaches and methods for executive and staff development. The university offers the retail and wholesale Group's current and future executives additional training and development opportunities. Tailor-made development schemes at various international sites help executives to achieve their full potential and advance their careers.

Ongoing staff development

The executives themselves contribute towards management training by sharing their experiences with junior managers. In addition to this, METRO University offers METRO GROUP executives external knowledge and expertise. The university also cooperates with highly respected partners such as INSEAD (Institut Européen d'Administration des Affaires) in Fontainebleau, France, and IMD (International Institute for Management Development) in Lausanne, Switzerland. METRO University promotes a culture of ongoing executive and staff development and develops a joint vision for all executives at METRO GROUP. On top of all this, it serves as a knowledge-sharing, strategy discussion and decision-making platform for the company's international network of executives.

International Induction Programme

The International Induction Programme was developed specially for executives at METRO GROUP. It ensures that managers are given fundamental information about the corporate strategy and the Group companies' concepts right from the start. In addition to this, the programme passes on valuable knowledge tailored to the executive’s specific position. Regardless of their future role, all managers are taught the prime importance of thinking and acting with customers in mind.

Professionals

Wer bereits über einige Jahre Berufserfahrung verfügt, auf der Suche nach neuen beruflichen Perspektiven ist und seine Karriere voranbringen möchte, ist bei der METRO GROUP genau richtig. Als weltweit agierendes Handelsunternehmen bietet der Konzern eine Vielzahl spannender und attraktiver Aufgabenfelder in einem internationalen Umfeld.

Ganz gleich, ob ein Einstieg als Professional in der Konzernzentrale oder eine Herausforderung in einer der Vertriebsgesellschaften gewünscht ist: Bei der METRO GROUP ist das Aufgabenspektrum weitgefächert. Das Unternehmen bietet zudem zielgerichtete Förderung für die weiteren Karriereschritte, sodass individuelle Fähigkeiten kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt werden können.

Category Manager Fleisch

Karriereplanung mit System

Kunde

Jährlich führt die METRO GROUP mit ihren Führungskräften und Mitarbeitern in Schlüsselpositionen eine strukturierte Performance- und Potenzialbeurteilung durch. Ziel dieser Maßnahme ist es, dass auf Basis der im Leadership-Modell definierten Dimensionen eine Einschätzung der individuellen Leistungen und Fähigkeiten der Mitarbeiter gewonnen wird. Die anschließenden Feedback-Gespräche bilden die Grundlage für individuelle Entwicklungspläne. Dieses Verfahren stellt sicher, dass das Unternehmen die besten Talente frühzeitig identifiziert und fördert und so ein attraktiver Arbeitgeber bleibt.

Management-Training

Durch die METRO University erhalten aktuelle Ansätze und Methoden der Führungskräfte- und Mitarbeiterentwicklung Einzug in die METRO GROUP. Die Einrichtung ist der Ort, an dem sich heutige und künftige Führungskräfte des Handelskonzerns fortbilden und weiterentwickeln können. Maßgeschneiderte Entwicklungsprogramme an verschiedenen internationalen Standorten helfen den Führungskräften, ihr Potenzial voll auszuschöpfen und ihre Karrieren voranzutreiben.

Ein Mitarbeiter verabschiedet mit einem Händeschütteln einen Kunden.

Konstante Mitarbeiterentwicklung

Marktleiter mit Mitarbeiter

Die Führungskräfte selbst leisten ihren Beitrag zum Management-Training, indem sie ihre Erfahrungen an den Führungskräftenachwuchs weitergeben. Daneben bietet die METRO University Führungskräften der METRO GROUP externes Wissen und Know-how. Dazu kooperiert die University mit hochkarätigen Partnern wie dem Institut Européen d’Administration des Affaires (INSEAD) in Fontainebleau, Frankreich, oder dem International Institute for Management Development (IMD) in Lausanne in der Schweiz. Die METRO University fördert eine Kultur der konstanten Führungskräfte- und Mitarbeiterentwicklung und fördert eine gemeinsame Vision für alle Führungskräfte der METRO GROUP. Darüber hinaus dient sie dem internationalen Führungskräfte-Netzwerk des Unternehmens als Plattform für Wissensaustausch, Strategie-Dialog und Entscheidungsfindung.

International Induction Programme

Das "International Induction Programme" wurde eigens für die Führungskräfte der METRO GROUP entwickelt. Es stellt sicher, dass die Manager von Beginn an grundlegende Kenntnisse über die Unternehmensstrategie und die Konzepte der Konzerngesellschaften erhalten. Darüber hinaus vermittelt das Programm wissenswerte Inhalte, die speziell auf die jeweilige Position der Führungskraft abgestimmt sind. Unabhängig von der zukünftigen Position steht dabei vor allem das kundenorientierte Denken und Handeln im Fokus.

Target Group Manager